Web Content Display Web Content Display

Web Content Display Web Content Display


Speakers & Panelists

The conference featurs keynote speakers and panelists who are leading experts on issues related to climate change and to new information technologies.  They include business people, politicians, NGO leaders, scientists, journalists, academics, and others.

Keynote speakers:

Anthony Leiserowitz, Director of the Yale Project on Climate Change Communication at Yale University and widely recognized expert on American and international public opinion on global warming.
Jeremy Grantham, Co-founder and chief investment stategist at Grantham Mayo van Otterloo (GMO) and founder of the Grantham Foundation for the Protection of the Environment.

Plenary Panelists and Breakout Session Experts:

Thomas Malone, Director, MIT Center for Collective Intelligence
Matt Swibel, Director of Sustainability Strategy, Lockheed Martin Corporation
Victoria Mills, Managing Director, Environmental Defense Fund
Dennis R. Costello, Managing Partner, Braemar Energy Ventures
Catherine Griffin, Program Director, GoodCompany Group
Garrett Melby, Co-Founder and Managing Director, GoodCompany Group
Jason Jay, Director, MIT Sloan Sustainability
Brian Swett, Chief of Environment, Energy and Open Space, City of Boston
Bina Venkataraman, Lecturer in the MIT Department of Science, Technology, & Society and former Senior Advisor on Climate Change Innovation, Executive Office of the President of the United States
Eric Maltzer, former Foreign Affairs Officer in the US State Department's Office of Global Change
Jake Levine, Director for Strategy, Office of the President & Chief of Staff, Opower
Gary Langham, Vice President and Chief Scientist, National Audubon Society
Vanessa Rule, Co-Director and Lead Organizer, Mothers Out Front
Stephanie Berzin, Co-Director, Boston College Center for Social Innovation
Celeste LeCompte, Fellow, Nieman Foundation for Journalism, Harvard University
Marshall Ganz, Senior Lecturer in Public Policy, Harvard Kennedy School
Harvey Michaels, Director, Energy Efficiency Strategy Project
Albert Wenger, Venture Capitalist, Union Square Ventures
Dennis Costello, Managing Partner, Braemar Energy Ventures
Christina Becker-Birck, Senior Consultant, Meister Consultants Group
Stephanie Gray, President, Massachusetts Parent Teachers Association
Rusty Russell, Lecturer, Environmental Law, Tufts University
Josh Freed, Vice President of Clean Energy, Third Way

 ...and more.